Home Sports & Entertainment Korean Wave Winners of the 2019 Golden Disk Awards Day 1 and 2

Winners of the 2019 Golden Disk Awards Day 1 and 2

Last January 5 and 6, 2019 were the Golden Disk Awards, the yearly South Korean music awards ceremony that gives tribute to achievements in the local music industry released in the previous year.  This year’s awards was held at Gocheok Skydome. The first day was devoted to awards for digital releases while the second was for physical album releases.

Lee Seung Gi and Park Min Young were the emcees for the first day and for the second, Kang Sora and Sung Si Kyung.

The winners for the digital releases are as follows:

Digital Song of the Year (Daesang): iKON (for “Love Scenario”)
Digital Song Division Bonsang: BIGBANG, BLACKPINK, Bolbbalgan4, BTS, Chungha, iKON, MAMAMOO, MOMOLAND, Roy Kim, and TWICE
Best New Artist: (G)I-DLE
Best Girl Group: GFRIEND

Best Boy Group: Wanna One
Best Hip Hop: WINNER’s Song Mino
Best Ballad: Im Chang Jung
Cosmopolitan Artist Award: BLACKPINK and Wanna One
2019 Global V Live Top 10 Best Artist: BTS
Judges’ Special Award: SSAW

For the physical releases, these are the winners:

Album of the Year (Daesang): BTS
Rookie of the Year: IZ*ONE and Stray Kids

Best OST: Paul Kim
Best Album: GOT7
Album Division Bonsang: BTS, EXO, GOT7, SHINee’s Jonghyun, MONSTA X, NCT 127, NU’EST W, SEVENTEEN, TWICE, and Wanna One
NetEase Music Golden Disc Popularity Award: BTS
U+ Idol Live Popularity Award: BTS



Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

Exit mobile version